The 5 Love Languages for Kids

The 5 Love Languages for kids, enumerates the different manifestations of love, namely: Words of Affirmation, Physical Touch, Quality Time, Gifts, and Acts of Service. Applying each type of language for children means to: 


  • Tell them I love you 
  • Tell them how proud you are of them 
  • Find reasons to congratulate and praise them 
  • Formulate your words as to not hurt them 


  • Hugs are a free commodity 
  • Hold their hand when walking to places 
  • Cuddling is mutually beneficial 


  • Try to bring them to events or sports games 
  • Go on walks 
  • Play sports together 
  • Bike riding 
  • Watch a movie together 


  • Small, simple gifts 
  • Surprise gifts and parties  
  • Reward their achievements  
  • Leave little surprises such as trinkets and candy 
  • New clothes for special occasions  


  • Help them with homework 
  • Clean their room from time to time 
  • Teach them new skills  
  • Volunteer for a good cause together 

Coach Benjamin Mizrahi. Educator. Learning Specialist. Family Coach. Father. Husband.   

More articles on  

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s